ismtotal.blogg.se

Doom slayer mortal kombat
Doom slayer mortal kombat







doom slayer mortal kombat

all i know is that Doom Eternal looks good so far and i can live with Doomguy not being a playble character as long as his potential role isn't taken by a different character or Doom gets a non playable cameo. I don't think i posted anything here since the confirmation of how id was (Barely) talked to about Smash but uh. Soon enough I'll be too busy with Eternal to really think much about it for a while anyways. So yeah, Doom Guy isn't completely out IMO, but I am lowering my expectations (which is kinda liberating) from where they were before and just kinda hoping we'll get a 3rd pass before all is said and done for Ultimate. Hugo has been remarkably open and honest in interviews about the game which inspires a ton of confidence as well.

doom slayer mortal kombat

As opposed to the turbulent development of 2016, this time around the team is much more comfortable with each other, what they want to do, and much more confident in their vision. There was almost no turnover on the team between 2016 and Eternal, meaning it's the same devs who made 2016 great.

doom slayer mortal kombat

DOOM 2016 was great even though it's development was troubled and it only came together in the last few years of a 9 year total development cycle. There's several factors at play with Eternal that make me so confident and excited about it: I have also lowered my expectations.Įven if he doesn't make it into smash this time around, Eternal looks SO damn good that it almost makes up for it. I guess with Doom as a series currently doing the best it has since I and II also (as the Doom III era was kinda divisive), any kind of advertisement for it in Smash will probably do it enough justice, although would prefer a full character over just Mii costumes but whatever happens, happens I guess.Įternal seems like a potential peak for the series, like Doom 2016 but on a grander scale, so I’ll be good one way or the other regardless of how Doom might get represented in Smash once I start getting into that game, but I’ll still hope for you Doombros on the side, though whatever happens, keep your chin up and rip and tear until it is done.Ĭlick to expand.Yeah this is exactly where I'm at. Not that I see him as an impossibility now or anything, but when the DLC’s already been decided anyway, I think lowering your expectations is the way to go, and if by some chance Doomguy turns out to be one of the DLC’s after all, it’ll make it all the sweeter and the wait beforehand less painful. Not getting my hopes up for Doomguy to the extent I had before after recent events has taken a certain weight off my shoulders. I mean if Doomguy is not in Smash, I’d rather there be some damning evidence pointing to it sooner so people can start moving on then and there, than wait around two years for the season 2 DLC to finish unveiling only to find out he’s not in at that point.









Doom slayer mortal kombat